4 hours I cannot get back!

bruc3net

kvm-logo
Seems like I take the path of most resistance. When you are a beginner/intermediate pretend admin, things like installing a windows image via KVM is tougher than it needs to be. I guess what is frustrating is I’m at the stage where things break I don’t have the answer why. I just have to hack through until it gets fixed despite of myself and limited knowledge. AAAAAAAAAAAAAnnnny way. The first time I tried setting up a windows image, my machine did not recognize the CD. Figuring this would be the case again, I spent 20mins on the webs looking for a windows 7 image and I had no luck. So I looked up a way to create an iso from the disk. I was going to create this iso when I realized KVM sees the disk on my new machine! I spent a better part of an hour trying to…

View original post 123 more words