Mark Zuckerberg Is Crowdsourcing His New Year’s Resolutions On Facebook

TechCrunch

Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg’s New Year’s resolutions have generally put most people’s to shame. In the past, he has vowed to do things like write a thank you note to someone who made the world better each day and to learn to speak Mandarin – which he did. He even held a Q&A session in Chinese this year. But this time around, the social network founder is crowdsourcing ideas about what “personal challenge” he should take on next via a public post on his Facebook profile.

Writes Zuckerberg, “for background, every year I take on a challenge to broaden my perspective and learn something about the world beyond my work at Facebook…At our last town hall Q&A, someone asked me what my challenge will be for the new year and I said I’d love ideas from our community,” he says. “I have an idea of what my next challenge might…

View original post 402 more words