John 18:19-21 (What Are You Really About?)

THE RIVER WALK

two headed

Inside, the high priest began asking Jesus about his followers and what he had been teaching them. Jesus replied, “Everyone knows what I teach. I have preached regularly in the synagogues and the Temple, where the people gather. I have not spoken in secret. Why are you asking me this question? Ask those who heard me. They know what I said.” (John 18:19-21)

Read: Acts 18:24 – 19:20, 1 Corinthians 1:1 – 3:23

Relate: Julius Caesar and Pompey were in no way friends. At first Pompey was the greater of the two. He was hailed as a brilliant general and strategist early on because of his victories over another general, Sulla who had become too powerful himself (after exiling another powerful general, Gaius Marius). After his victories, Pompey chose to rest on his laurels enjoying dominance of the political machine that was Rome. While he was lounging about the city…

View original post 424 more words