Facebook To Re-Educate All Users With A Privacy Checkup On Their Posts, Apps, And Profiles

TechCrunch

The top gripe about Facebook is that people don’t know who they’re sharing with, so in the coming days Facebook will push everyone through a multi-step privacy checkup that reminds who they share statuses with, what apps they’ve given permissions, and what’s visible on their profile. A cutesy blue dinosaur will lead people through the process which was originally tested in March but is now getting shown to everyone.

Some users will undoubtedly find the procedure annoying, even if its well-intentioned and they need it. If Facebook can get users to endure the little chore while making them more confident about who they share with, they might be willing to post more frequently and wider range of content to the social network.

PrivacyCheckupStep1

The posts checkup highlights if you’re sharing to the feeds of friends, a custom set of people, or everyone, and how to toggle the setting from the status…

View original post 69 more words