Progress Report: Flatting Sucks

lukewelchart.com

Flatting sucks!! Well that’s not entirely true , but it is an extremely tedious process. In case you don’t know what I’m talking about. Flatting is the process of laying down the base colors underneath the line art, I’m using the Lasso tool to outline each shape in photoshop and coloring them accordingly. After that’s done I can move onto adding the highlights, shadows and texture. I almost think It would be quicker to paint the whole thing.

As you may have guessed I have made some progress since my last post. I finished inking ,scanned, cleaned-up and created the sound effects. Also I created a 2 fonts of my handwriting to letter the comic. After writing out the alphabet more than a grade 3 class and failing miserably at getting a clean trace of inked letters, I stumbled across a site that compiles a font from a template that can…

View original post 163 more words