A future earth – how do you want yours?

Bearded Rambler

The IPCC has issued its report on climate change and if we didn’t already know the world is warming. Now it is a question of what do we do? and when I mean we, I don’t mean our governments. Governments will have their own debates and squabbles about who is to blame and who will pay but this is also a challenge to us all as individuals, no matter how small, it is important that we make a change to our lives that will benefit our world and ultimately our children’s lives. The great risk is that  once again this will be a warning ignored….

For my part what am I going to do? Well my commitments are this:

1 My next car will be a hybrid or some kind of low emission vehicle. I have a reliable vehicle now I am not going to rush out and change everything…

View original post 186 more words